Reviews archive for March, 2013

"WONDERFUL COTTAGE"

“Wonderful cottage, excellent location for hills and beach"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March 2013 on TripAdvisor

Stayed at cottage for a week. Pristine clean, warm with cosy log stove and luxurious bathroom. On a practical level as we were hillwalking and on beaches with our dogs, there were all the facilities we required. Included drying room, wet room and loads of storage. Bikes also available. All mod cons for entertaining in the cottage as we had relatives visiting. However excellent local restaurants for all pockets as well.
Our cottage was dog friendly and we could relax with secure garden area and dog gate.We will definitely return and have made strong recommendations to friends and family.

Review by Shona (Rubenmeg1) on TripAdvisor

"BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE"

“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March 2013 on TripAdvisor

We had a 3 night break at this beautiful cottage...there's lots to see and do locally...the cottage was spotlessly clean and very welcoming..Fiona the owner met us on our arrival and told us about all the local attractions and pubs that do good food...there was fresh flowers .a very nice homemade cake and homemade honey for us....and the log burner was laid ready for us to light....could not find any faults with this lovely cottage.,

Review by Sue N on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful, clean and comfortable cottage.”

“Wonderful, clean and comfortable cottage.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 on Tripadvisor

I went back home to visit family last weekend and I decided that I would book into a cottage rather than a hotel; I was so glad that I did. The cottage was amazing... it was clean, comfortable, spacious but still very cosy (even more so when we had the log fire burning!).

I had some family one evening and cooked everyone dinner, the kitchen had everything that I need plus more. There was also a very large dinner table which big enough to comfortably fit 8 people around.

Overall, I honestly couldn't have been more pleased with the cottage and its facilities; I will definitely be using it again in the future!!

Review by Lee G on Tripadvisor

Five star cottage at Christmas

“Lovely time at Nant Cottage.”
5 of 5 stars Tripadvisor Review 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

It has been a wonderful week for us all at Nant Fechan Cottage. We stayed over the Christmas period and all three of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - so homely!

The Christmas tree, decorations and Fiona's (owner) warmth contributed to our positive stay there. The cottage has a lovely atmosphere, well maintained and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the near future.

I would highly recommend this property to families (both with young and old children) and couples alike.

Review by Grant Griffiths on Tripadvisor Jan 2013

Wonderful home

“Wonderful home comforts & an excellent base to explore South Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We spent a lovely relaxing 5 nights in Cwmshon Cottages in November. A wonderful find and very comfortable cottage with everything you could wish for, and presented to a high standard. The information packs were fantastic and very comprehensive. We thoroughly enjoyed our walk up Pen y Fan in the Brecon Beacons, and exploring the Gower Peninsula with a cliff top walk from Rhossili, watching the paragliders and taking in the incredible views. We would highly recommend this property for a visit to this part of Wales.

Review by RachB183 on Tripadvisor

Recent reviews

Reviews archive